The conference organising committee:

Johanna Hiitola, university lecturer, gender studies (chair)

Johanna Leinonen, academy research fellow, history (chair)

Seija Jalagin, university lecturer, history

Iida Kauhanen, PhD researcher, education

Outi Kähäri, postdoctoral researcher, history

Anni-Siiri Länsman, university lecturer, sámi studies, director of the Giallagas-institute

Audrey Paradis, university teacher, education

Maria Petäjäniemi, PhD researcher, education

Vesa Puuronen, professor, sociology

Sonja Tanhua, PhD researcher, sámi culture and history

Elina Turjanmaa, postdoctoral researcher, history
Valtteri Vähä-Savo, postdoctoral researcher, sociology (Tampere University)

In case of further questions, contact: aftercrises (at)